2019 Movies in the Square lineup announced

Kingstonist file photo from past Movies in the Square event.

 

The Downtown Kingston Business Improvement Association (BIA) has announced the 2019 lineup for Movies in the Square.

This is the 13th year for the Thursday evening events that draw hundreds to Market Square throughout the summer. Movies will begin after dusk, usually after 9pm for the June and July showings, and closer to 8pm at we get closer to the end of August.

The 2019 lineup
  • Thursday, June 20: Wayne’s World
  • Thursday, June 27: Back to the Future
  • Thursday, July 11: Top Gun
  • Thursday, July 18: Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again
  • Thursday, July 25: Who Framed Roger Rabbit
  • Thursday, August 1: La La Land
  • Thursday, August 8: Incredibles 2
  • Thursday, August 15: Beauty & the Beast (2017)
  • Thursday, August 22: Chronicles of Narnia : The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe
  • Thursday, August 29:Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets
  • Thursday, September 5: Ferngully

Popcorn, drinks and gelato will be available for sale on movie nights. Places are available on a ‘first come, first served’ basis, and please use low-back chairs if possible to allow for a good view for all!

We at Kingstonist will do our best to keep our followers up to date in the event of a rain-out. Get your lawn chairs and blankets ready for another great season of this free, community event!

867 Shares
Days on Front

Leave a Reply